Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Eliza Interiors & Design
30 décembre 2009

Go Green Buy Vintage

Camden_Passage_MarketMonogrammed_linens_3Growing up with my grandmother, Eliza, my siblings and I were taught to rework old linens into something new for the home and gifts for family and friends.  We would spend hours cleaning, sorting and storing the old family linens for when needed.  As a young adult, I was hooked and would spend many a saturday meandering the antique shops all over London sourcing linens, lace and other antique and vintage textiles.  With list and budget in place, I would set off early in the hope that I would beat the crowds.  Never did, I guess others had the same idea.  Camden Passage, Islington was a particular favorite.  Once there, a maze of lanes would unfold packed to bursting with shops and street traders selling treasures. The experience was akin to a child in a sweetie shop - pure bliss! Occasionally, I would find a shop or stand that would be overflowing with the most breathtaking textiles from bygone eras - each piece telling a different story.  I loved the monogrammed linens from France, white on white floral embroidered table-cloths, colorful applique's and cross stitch pieces and, equally, the plain crisp linens that display an air of subtle sophistication.  My love of textiles and linens led to careers in design, fashion as well as home furnishings, accessories and gifts. Collecting and creating has been a passion and we all know that true love lasts a lifetime ...

Jo Parker Farmer

http://www.eliza-interiors-and-design.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
G
One of the main thing is to update the others with the current situations and with the circumstances,the main thing i like about your post is the details and some of the information which is really handy and useful for me and also for the people too,so i will say thanks for sharing such a great and remarkable post.
Eliza Interiors & Design
Publicité
Archives
Publicité